The Worship-Leader You Didn’t Know Existed

Today I’ve listened to the show I was plugging. Alex talked about when we went to “Songs of Praise” at the Millennium Stadium in the year 2000, exactly 3 months after I’d become a Christian.

When she told me on the phone that “Songs of Praise” was on and was I happy to go, I unhesitatingly said yes. As someone who wasn’t a churchgoer at the time, I wanted to take any opportunity to get together with other Christians; the style of event didn’t matter. I’m sure that sometimes, seasoned Christians could learn from the enthusiasm of those just starting out.

Anyway, this is one story Alex didn’t tell on-air – maybe because she didn’t want to make me look silly, but I don’t mind looking silly, so I’ll tell it myself. The sound system in the stadium really wasn’t very good. (I’ve heard that said by others too.) Several people sang – Noel Richards, Daniel O’Donnell etc, and you could just about make out what the presenters were saying.

As we sat on the coach home, Alex asked: “What did you think?”

“Yeah,” I said, “it was good. I didn’t know Noel Edmonds could sing!”

One thought on “The Worship-Leader You Didn’t Know Existed

Your Thoughts?

