5-Minute Friday: Beauty

Lisa-Jo has been doing this on her blog for a while now, and I think I’m gonna join in some weeks! It’s fun if you’ve got a few minutes to spare. The idea is, you set the clock for 5 minutes and just write, without worrying whether it’s just right.

This week, the prompt is: Beauty. So, here’s mine:

Go

I see beauty in those moments when I feel so close to God that I don’t have (or need) any words.

I see beauty in those people I admire – a woman walking the London Marathon, because the doctor said she couldn’t run. She didn’t give up.

I see beauty in the loyalty of friends who stand by me – they’ve seen me at my best and my worst, and they’re still there.

I see beauty in a baby snuggled close on your lap, tiny finger curled around your hand.

I see beauty in an old lady, telling stories in her lovely Welsh voice.

I see beauty in a fountain trickling, birds singing, and the sun in the sky.

I see beauty in the One who created it all.

Stop

Your Thoughts?

