Pass it On

“When they had seen him, they spread the word concerning what had been told them about this child, and all who heard it were amazed at what the shepherds said to them” – Luke 2:17-18.

It’s felt very festive in my house this week! Carol-singing on Sunday, Christmas dinner with friends yesterday, and today present-wrapping, a last trip to the post-office (it’s the last posting-date here in the UK), and my friend’s Christmas radio-show, full of Bible-readings, songs and carols. As I listened, I thought of the shepherds. They passed it on – this news about the baby they went to see.

I’ve been reading a book lately. The author – a Christian – describes how he coped at a difficult time in his life. He quoted a verse in the Bible which explains that, for people who love God and are living in His purpose, good will come out of everything that happens in their lives (Romans 8:28). The author wrote: “That was my one solid rock. Without it I would have drowned”. I stopped the tape, and the truth hit me: There are people who don’t know that. There are people whose lives have been turned upside-down, who can’t see the bigger picture – can’t see that any good could come out of what they’re going through, and I don’t want them to drown.

If you’re a follower of Jesus, you have the Answer to life living in your heart – the One you can bring all your problems to. Will you be like the shepherds, and spread the Word this Christmas?

6 thoughts on “Pass it On

  1. I believe other website owners should take this website as an model, very clean and wonderful user pleasant pattern . “He who lives without folly isn’t so wise as he thinks.” by Francois de La Rochefoucauld.

Your Thoughts?

