April Reading Plan

I know there are lots of reading plans you can use to read the Bible in a year.  I’ll be honest; I’m really not great at that.  There was 1 year when I really set my heart on reading the whole Bible, and I managed it, but usually I get so far through the Old Testament (the first 39 books) and then think:  I want to read something about Jesus!  Maybe a better idea than trying to read it all in a year would be to read a chapter of the Old Testament and some of the New every day, and just finish in however long it takes?

 

I thought I’d write this because I wanted to tell you that on her blog, Amy is reading 4 books of the New Testament, 1 chapter a day, until the end of April.  I only found out a few days ago, so I’ve missed the first one, but I’m joining them in the book of Ephesians.  Why not click over and look at the schedule, and see if you want to join us too?

 

There’s so much in the first chapter of Ephesians.  I think the main thing that stood out to me was that in His love, God decided He would adopt us who believe.  Like adoptive parents selecting their child, He chose us to be His.

 

I may write other posts about this between now and 30 April.  If you do decide to join in and there are things which stand out to you, I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments.

 

Have you read the Bible from cover to cover?  Or would you like to?

Your Thoughts?

