The Stuff of Dreams

An exciting day for one of the Compassion bloggers today.  For Amy, it was time to meet her sponsored child:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4bOLPN0eR70

I don’t think I’ll ever tire of hearing about other sponsors meeting their children, and it makes me think how I’d like to meet mine one day.  Sometimes I imagine myself visiting Jennylyn’s home in the Philippines – struggling to climb a ladder to get to where she lives, and being lowered through a hole into the home by her father.  Other times, I picture Cindy as a student in Compassion’s Leadership Development Programme, speaking at a church in the UK about the impact Compassion had on her life, and me being there to meet her at the end (I’ve seen video-clips of this happening to other sponsors, and I’ve loved them).  Will it happen like that for me?  I don’t know, but it’s good to dream.

What are some of your dreams?  And if you’re a sponsor, do they include your sponsored child?

Your Thoughts?

