Today’s the Day!

Have I told you about my favourite website, www.incourage.me?  You’ll see a link to it on my profile.  It’s a place where women write posts on a daily basis to inspire courage in their readers.  Well, back in August, the owners of (In)Courage had an idea.  Their heart has always been to connect people with one another, and they wanted some of their readers to take a bigger part in that.  They’d call them InCouragers.

 

I applied, and I’m honoured to have been accepted.  As one of my friends would say, I’m ‘Super-excited’, and I’ve had to keep super-quiet about it … until today.  Today’s the day all the (In)Courage communities are launched.  Feel free to go to the (In)Couragers’ page and take a look.  There are lots of different topics to choose from – marriage, motherhood etc.

 

I’m partnering with Jess to lead a group on everyday faith.  We’re calling it “Faith Without Borders” because I’m one side of the Atlantic ocean, she’s the other … but we can (In)Courage wherever we are.  We’ll study a book and take turns posting about the chapters, so you can read along with us and share what you get out of it.  If you decide to join and you’re not on Facebook; that’s ok; just subscribe to our blogs and leave your thoughts in the comments.

 

Our book for this 2-months’ session is “Unglued:  Making Wise Choices in the Midst of Raw Emotions” by Lysa TerKeurst, so please come and join us.  We’d love to have you.

Your Thoughts?

