Compassion Goals 1

I’m very honoured to be a Compassion-sponsor.  I have children in the Philippines and Haiti, but I don’t see child-sponsorship as something that will stop as soon as these children leave their centres.  Reading about the experiences and aspirations of other sponsors has made me think:  What are my own Compassion goals?  Over the next 4 weeks I’ll write about some of them, and I’d love to hear yours too.

So here they are, in no particular order.  First, I’d love to sponsor an orphan.  God has a special place in His heart for orphans.  We’re told in the Bible that helping orphans in their time of need is one of the things that makes religion (James 1:27), but it’s not just that.  I was privileged to grow up in a caring family.  My parents loved me and did their best, and I want to show love and care to someone who doesn’t have parents in their life who can.  If you feel the same, here’s just one orphan you could sponsor today.  It’s yet another Alexis!  Last time I wanted to feature a child on this blog, a boy called Alexis jumped out at me.  Well, today’s Alexis lives in Rwanda.  I find this hard to comprehend, but he’s 17 and still in primary school.  Will you help him in his time of need?  Will you give him the opportunity to grow and develop – to live the life he was made to live?

One thought on “Compassion Goals 1

  1. Pingback: Compassion Goals 2 | Faith, Life and Compassion

Your Thoughts?

