Cwmbran

I don’t know whether any of my readers are wondering about this Welsh outpouring I was so excited about.  Did it live up to expectation?  Would I go back?

 

Well, I was one of the first in to the meeting, as they allowed people with disabilities and their regular church-family in through another entrance.  I lost track of time when I was in that room, but maybe about half an hour beforehand we were asked, as the worship-team did their sound-check, just to begin to pray and give God some praise.  That’s what people came into – us praising and worshipping God.  Brilliant!  They didn’t make a big thing of starting the meeting; people just joined in as they arrived.

 

As we worshipped, the pastors felt the time had come to pray for people, and encouraged us to believe we were receiving something from God that we could take back with us.  Those wanting prayer went to the front while others carried on worshipping, and this is what they sang as I was prayed-for.

“Just one touch from the King

Changes everything.”

 

The message was all about the Israelites when they had crossed the Red Sea and came to a place where they couldn’t drink the water; then God showed Moses a tree, and Moses put a piece of wood into the water and it became sweet.  The tree was there all along, but Moses didn’t see it.  How many times is God there all along and we don’t see?

 

What the preacher said that really spoke to me was:  “You can’t live someone else’s life for them when they’re completely off their trolley, when they’ve messed up, but you can live your life … keep your life sweet, and keep the cross at the centre.”  That’s what God is doing in me at the moment – teaching me to keep my life sweet.

 

Before I went to Cwmbran, a pastor there gave one guarantee:  Not a guarantee that everyone who went would be healed, but a guarantee that they would experience the tangible presence of Jesus … and I did.  So yes – it lived up to expectation, and would I go back?  Absolutely!

 

The meetings are still going on with hundreds coming to Victory Church from all over the world.  Will you be one of them?

3 thoughts on “Cwmbran

  1. Yes, I’d been wondering. I don’t think I’ll be going there myself. Will you go with friends next time?
    I have been to one or two big gatherings to praise God recently. Well worth the effort. Sue

    • Oh, thanks for commenting. Yes I’d love to go with friends if they’d come with me, but I don’t feel right asking them to drive to Cwmbran and find the church.

      You’re right though; going to these things is well worth the effort and you get to meet new people and everything too.

      God bless; keep praising. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 2013 – my Top 10 | Faith, Life and Compassion

Your Thoughts?

