Giving God the Glory

“Then, with hearts united, everyone will serve only Me, the LORD” – Zephaniah 3:9.

What inspires you to do good, or keeps you from the bad?  I was inspired when I met George at a wedding I went to.  I was telling him about my first album and its title – “Giving God the Glory” – when he said:  “I think that’s the most important thing, to glorify God in whatever you do.”

I confess I don’t always get it right, and it doesn’t always keep me from those things Richard was talking about (not sin necessarily, but works which, in the end, will just be burned up), but it has made me think more about glorifying God and ask myself some questions.  I think it’s been the greatest help with putting my life on the right track.  George has made an album himself now – “The Glad Surrender”, which is one of my favourites.  Proceeds go to a charity and I’d really recommend you buy it.

One thought on “Giving God the Glory

  1. Pingback: 2013 – my Top 10 | Faith, Life and Compassion

Your Thoughts?

