Blogging for a Cause

“Whoever is kind to the poor lends to the LORD, and He will reward them for what they have done” (Proverbs 19:17) is a verse that encourages me in my child-sponsorship, and one of the other Compassion bloggers also urges us to be generous in her post.  I wrote about glory this week; she chose poverty.

I’ve loved being able to write my own post, then go to the #CompassionBloggers hatchtag on Twitter and read other people’s.  The Compassion Bloggers network was formed 5 years ago, and it’s a real privilege to be part of it.  If you’re a blogger, would you like to join us?  September is a particularly good time because it’s Compassion blog month (and the focus more than ever is on getting children sponsored), but you can join the network any time of the year.  I saw a tweet just today from someone who said they didn’t have a purpose for blogging before they joined.  It might seem like I’m really piling on the pressure this month, but I wouldn’t have known about the Compassion Bloggers network if someone hadn’t told me, and I’ve had a lot of enjoyment out of it – pretending to be a mosquito for World Malaria Day amongst other things.

What about you?  Do you blog?  What’s the cause closest to your heart?  Maybe like me it’s helping children in poverty, or maybe not.  I know not everyone’s calling is the same, but I’m interested in every one of you reading and I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Blogging for a Cause

  1. I blog about things that I am passionate about such as education and compassion. My goal is to inspire and bring about change, and hopefully people will see God’s light through me.

Your Thoughts?

