31 Days of Song: “Endless Hallelujah”

If you’ve read this blog for a while, you’ll know about Matt Redman – an author as well as a songwriter.  I enjoyed his book “The Unquenchable Worshipper”, and there’s another by his wife Beth that I’d like to read too.

 

Matt’s most famous song is probably “Heart of Worship”, which is about offering Jesus not just our songs but our hearts.  I haven’t chosen that one though; I’ve chosen one of his newer ones for you to listen to.  I heard it first when we sang it at church, and when I looked at the words beforehand, they really touched me.  My favourite lines are:

“No more tears or broken dreams,

“Forgotten is the minor key –

“Everything as it was meant to be.”

 

Enjoy this beautiful song about heaven, and I like the piano in it too.

Your Thoughts?

