31 Days of Song: “Lord You are so Worthy”

Today I’ve chosen a song written by one of my very best friends.  I mentioned yesterday that I liked the piano in Matt Redman’s song, but when it comes to piano-playing, this eclipses them all.  I thank God for Colin’s piano-playing.  I love how (like when the song starts) he doesn’t just play the first note; he kind of swishes up to it.  It’s so … I want to say regal, and why not?  We’re children of the King after all.  In true Colin style it starts off quiet, and new things come in as he goes along – the strings, the drums, and (I’m not very good with instruments) the saxophone at the end???

 

I wish it was, but this is one of my 31 songs that’s not on YouTube, so if you want to hear it, you’ll have to go to Colin’s website and buy his “I Saw the Mighty City” album.  He’ll probably say I’m biased, but I think you’ll find it’s well worth it.

Your Thoughts?

