31 Days of Song: “Jesus Saves”

Today I wanted to include a song by Jeremy Camp, so I could tell you about his book “I Still Believe”.  It came out on Kindle in January and if my Kindle software still worked (which it hasn’t for over a year), I’d buy it straightaway and start reading.

It talks about his first wife (Melissa) and how, after their honeymoon, they found out she had just a few months to live.  I don’t know how I would have coped with that in my early 20s, but here’s what impressed me.  Jeremy was sitting with Melissa after she died and felt God saying:  “I want you to worship Me”, so he picked up his guitar and worshipped.  It reminds me so much of Job in the Bible the day he lost his ten children (Job 1:20-21) – how he praised his God who gave and took away.  He worshipped too.

I think anyone who chooses to do that is someone with real integrity, who deserves respect.  I haven’t heard many of Jeremy’s songs, but I do like this one.  Jesus saves!  He’s there to save us from a life of bitterness and bring us into God’s good plan for us.  Will you be a part of letting the whole world know His name?

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Song: “Jesus Saves”

  1. I love this song, Sarah, but didn’t know the history! Thanks for sharing it. And I will have to read the book. It is a powerful thing to KNOW God’s faithfulness in the midst of tragedy and sorrow.

Your Thoughts?

