Tuesday at Ten: Create

I saw Karen’s prompt this week on Facebook, so here’s something I haven’t done for a while – joined in with Tuesday at Ten:

Thank You that You create something out of nothing, You whose Spirit hovered over the waters, who saw a beginning when there was nothing to see.

You brought land and life, the routine of day and night, and even before it all, You chose me.

You sent Your Son to die on a cross, so many years before I was born, years before I wanted to be Yours.

And even as I live my life, You look down in love and You guide my steps, knowing what I think and feel.

You see the closed doors and the questioning, and You say: “I will make the valley of trouble a door of hope” (Hosea 2:15).

Creator-God, You’ve never stopped creating. Your hope is always there in our trouble, so make us more aware; more thankful; more loving towards the One who offers us so much.

5 thoughts on “Tuesday at Ten: Create

  1. God is an amazing creator and the fact he can love us individually and that we are created in his image is even more amazing. Thanks for sharing your insight on create. 🙂

Your Thoughts?

