31 Jesus-Benefits: The Main Thing

Welcome to Write31Days 2015!

Write31Days might be familiar to you. Last year I wrote a mini life-story. In 2013 I featured some of my favourite songs.

And this month?

I’m putting the focus on my Christian faith and the benefits it brings. If you’re wondering about Christianity, or you’ve got family/friends who’d like to know more, this might be a good place to come. I’ll try to write short posts, because I know it’s a lot to ask of people to read every day, and let me start this series by pointing you to the quality I appreciate most:

Love.

“We love because God first loved us” (1 John 4:19). I’m really honoured that in another October sixteen years ago, the Lord said to me: “Come because I love you.” I started following Him that night, and it changed everything.

8 thoughts on “31 Jesus-Benefits: The Main Thing

      • It does that when I leave comments on some of them. Thanks for telling me. I need to be more careful when I’m posting on another WordPress blog. Guess it’s time to remove the old one. (*sigh*) she was a good friend.

  1. There’s probably a way of importing the content from your old one onto the new one, so you don’t have to lose it. Maybe WordPress would be able to do that for you? Then your good friend could move with you. 🙂

Your Thoughts?

