31 Jesus-Benefits: Companionship

“I am with you always” (Matthew 28:20).

Day 6 of Write31Days and as a single person who lives by myself, I’m particularly grateful for:

His presence – for having Jesus to do life with.

There are times when I’m down or perhaps having a bad night’s sleep, and I just want to snuggle with someone. Although Jesus doesn’t give me a physical hug, He’s there to comfort me. He’s there as I wash the dishes, watch a YouTube video, read a book or talk to a friend on the phone.

And when life’s difficulties loom large, it’s good to know I can access God’s throne-room through prayer and He’ll sustain me. Jesus has these words for the one who puts their faith in Him and enters the kingdom of God:

“The person who enters through Me will be saved and will be able to come in and go out and find pasture” (John 10:9).

16 thoughts on “31 Jesus-Benefits: Companionship

  1. Although I’m not single, I have spent time alone while my husband travels for work. It is interesting how much more I notice God being there when my husband is not. He is always there and it is a great comfort.

  2. In the middle of my day, after I’ve gotten my littles off to naptime and I’m taking a moment to breathe… that’s when I find myself just communing with the Lord more than any other time. He is there in the stillness and will whisper to my heart if I will listen.

Your Thoughts?

