31 Jesus-Benefits: Green Pastures

Day 7 of Write31Days and I’ve recently been reminded how much I appreciate:

His care.

I’d had quite a bump to the head, so the regular headaches I was suffering concerned me. As I lay in bed feeling anxious, I felt God say: “I am your King and your God”, so I got to thinking about kings. What did they have? First I thought of a crown – precious jewels, and my song of that name which says:
“And so I tell you, do not be afraid,
But know that He is with you all the way;
And if you will hear His voice, respond to His call,
You’ll feel His love for you so great.”

Then I thought of the authority that kings have. If something needs doing, they’ve got the power to get it done. I was comforted to realise God had that kind of authority over my life and would make sure I got the care I needed.

“He makes me lie down in green pastures” (Psalm 23:2).

8 thoughts on “31 Jesus-Benefits: Green Pastures

    • Well, not knowing the final outcome makes you feel out-of-control, doesn’t it? I’d love to see all the things God has protected me from in the past, but He doesn’t give us that info.

      I’m glad you liked the post.

  1. Thank you for your words. I think it’s very difficult at times to actually GIVE that authority or REALIZE he always has it under control. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

Your Thoughts?

