31 Jesus-Benefits: Forever

Day 20 and I hope you’re enjoying taking a look at these Jesus-benefits. There are so many ways I could word this next one, but the simplest and best seems to be:

He’s forever.

Israel’s king, David, wrote in Psalm 27:10: “When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take care of me.” God is utterly dependable and will never let us down. In one of the devotions in her book “A Year’s Journey with God” (which I’m reading at the moment and would heartily recommend), Jen Rees Larcombe writes about her 8 years in a wheelchair, and how she wasn’t healed until she learnt to put her hope not in the healing, but in Jesus. If we’re disappointed, it’s because we’ve put our hope in the wrong place.

“I am the LORD; those who hope in Me will not be disappointed” (Isaiah 49:23).

* * *

As a thank-you for being a reader who’s supported Write31Days, you could enter the Dayspring.com giveaway to win a $500 shopping spree. It’s open till the end of the month.

9 thoughts on “31 Jesus-Benefits: Forever

  1. “Forever”. That’s such a good thing. I’m often impressed by the idea that life isn’t really long enough–I’m so glad that Christ is forever, and because of him, we have eternity too.

  2. I love that we can count on God always! “For the LORD is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations,” (Psalm 100:5).

  3. Pingback: 31 Jesus-Benefits: Meeting Every Need | Faith, Life & Compassion

Your Thoughts?

