Musical Monday: Housewarming

I thought I’d use Mondays this year to share some of the songs I’m listening to and enjoying, but this ‘Musical Monday’ has a literary feel.

Christy Nockels is a songwriter and worship-leader. She and her husband used to tour together in Watermark, and I love their song “Invade”. It’s a song you could bless somebody with if they were moving to a new place.

Nowadays Nathan is a producer and Christy’s still singing, but she also hosts a podcast, and she’s just written her first book. I’m on the launch team, so I’ve had the first few chapters to read before its release later this month. It’s a book about learning to live from God instead of for God – learning to see yourself for who you are, and not what you do. If that sounds like something you’d enjoy, here’s chapter 1 to give you a taster, and perhaps you’ll want to preorder it too.

Your Thoughts?