31 Jesus-Benefits: A Perfect Father

“If God is for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31).

Day 18 and I appreciate having:

A perfect Father, who delights in my wellbeing. As Melanie wrote in her post earlier this week, He’s for us. He’s got our best interests at-heart, and He knows better than we do what those are. It’s awesome to think that if something’s within His good plan for my life, nothing will hold Him back from accomplishing it.

“What are mere mortals that You should think about them, human beings that You should care for them? Yet You made them only a little lower than God and crowned them with glory and honour” (Psalm 8:4-5).

* * *

And here it is again – that link to the Dayspring.com $500 giveaway, if you want to enter as a thank-you for supporting Write31Days.

4 thoughts on “31 Jesus-Benefits: A Perfect Father

  1. What a wonderful thought to start my day! Sometimes it’s easy to look at trials and wonder why me, but I totally miss how blessed and loved I am by God the father.

    • I know what you mean. I’m so glad there are verses in the Bible we can go back to at those why-me times, like the one in Romans about Him being for us. Without them, we’d probably misunderstand God. He just wants the best for us.

  2. Thank you for these thoughts! I feel like so many of these blogs have been my devotional readings these days when I have so much less time to spend in the Word. Thank you for sharing!

Your Thoughts?